Blue, Red and White

June 12, 2011 § 1 Comment


Independence Day!

June 12, 1898 the Philippines was proclaimed it sovereignty and independence from the Spanish colonial. This was the day that the Flag of the Philippines hang freely at Kawit, Cavite. Since today is Independence day I came up with this outfit inspired by the colors of the philippine flag: blue, red & white.

the Philippine Flag

It is said that the white triangle symbolizes equality and fraternity; blue stands for peace, truth and justice; and red stands for patriotism and valor. ( thanks wikipedia =D )

Anyway, here is my outfit for today..

Blue cardigan, department store, 250php

White tank top, department store, 100php

Red skirt, thrift shop

Heels ( its like Bakya), department store, 400php

Yellow ribbon ring, http://peachesontop.multiply.com/

Cameo necklace, http://bijouxdelou.multiply.com/

Brown belt, department store
Tips:
  • Since I have this really big arms I covered it with cardigan. I was in luck it was raining the cardigan fits the weather. =D
  • Since I’m short legged I wore my skirt higher so I wont look small.
  • Heels! Who said you can’t buy height? Right? =D
§ One Response to Blue, Red and White

  • I do not even know how I stopped up here, however I thought this submit was great. I do not understand who you’re however definitely you are going to a well-known blogger when you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blue, Red and White at blubberydoll.

meta

