Lace-y!

July 16, 2011 § 5 Comments

I attended a kiddy party today. I thought of wearing a lace dress because I felt femme, which was really out of the theme. Haha! I just felt wearing one. Anyway the party was really fun. Magic show, sweets for my sweet tooth, and lots of games! Even Mickey and Minnie attended the party. Kids were really hyper and of course the birthday celebrant was the star of the party.

Back to my outfit! I wore a light pink lace dress, as I said above, paired it with a red cardigan and my Mary Jane Pump from Gold Dot (see my post about my shoes before). I accessorized it with pearls to make it more romantic and a red chain headband. Voila! I got my Romantic Vintage Look for a Kids Party (so out of the theme)! 🙂 Oh… I forgot about my beige bag which I borrowed from my friend. She bought it online from Dry Goods Clothing . So there you go about my outfit!

Chain Headband: Online ( I forgot)

Red Cardigan: Thrifted

Light Pink Dress: Bangkok

Pearl Necklace: Korean

Mary Jane Pump: Gold Dot

Beige Satchel Bag: borrowed from a friend (bought in Dry Goods Clothing)

Now, I’m having trouble about my photos. I don’t know which photo looks best.

The original photo:



Is it the vintage effect?

or the boost effect?


Can you help me out? 🙂

Credits to my Beau and my friend Christia.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Lace-y!

  • mymy says:

    hey gurl !

    chic outfit ! of course I LOVE your JCs!! 😉

  • Amy Simpson says:

    Such a pretty look, I love it 🙂
    I have such envies over your shoes! Lol, although I have no idea how you wore this to a kid’s birthday party, I usually have to wear my oldest clothes, as I always seem to end up covered in mud or cake or such! XD

    Think the photo looks best as original….the vintage is also good, but it’s a little too washed out, the original show all your lovely colours xox

    Walabean

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lace-y! at blubberydoll.

meta

