Tacloban’s First Ever Cosplay

September 14, 2011 § 2 Comments

Last September 10, 2011 the first ever cosplay was held at Leyte Park Gymnasium. They featured the queen of Philippine Cosplay, Ms Alodia Gosiengfia and her sister Ms Ashley Gosiengfiao. Cosplayers, proud mommies and daddies, friends, young at heart, even kids attended the cosplay. Two thumbs up for the organizers for such a well organized and fun event. 🙂

The Poster! 

I would like to CONGRATULATE the WINNERS!

Female category: Octavia (Irish Pamanian Delda)

Male Category: Bumblebee from Transformers (Arthur Labatiao) <- he ACTUALLY transforms into a car. cool?

Group Category: Highshool of the Dead  <– I have a friend from this group. Woohoo! Congrats girl.

Some shots during the event:

Me with Master Butin (spell check?) 🙂

with my friend Jessa from H.O.T.D

with Highschool of the Dead

with my friend Jaica who joined also the competition

with Mr Bumblebee! I know! I think I was so amused I forgot to look at the cam.

Yey! Enjoyed that day though I had my allergies. Till next cosplay! Congrats to the winners and to the organizers as well! JOB WELL DONE!

§ 2 Responses to Tacloban’s First Ever Cosplay

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tacloban’s First Ever Cosplay at blubberydoll.

meta

